Acknowledging Life


Just when I was thinking what to write, I saw a “message from God” on Facebook. For those who do not understand what I am referring to, may click here to decipher what I intend to say.

The message was as follows:

Today, you should celebrate what an unbelievable life you have had so far: the accomplishments, the many blessings, and, yes, even the hardships because they have served to make you stronger. Just as a gem cannot be polished without friction, nor can a life be perfected without trials. Take a time to acknowledge your life and to praise yourself.

Thoughts put to words. Sometimes we already know the answers to our questions, but we prefer listening to them from someone else’s mouth because it sounds more convincing. And this message convinced me to finally write this blog, approximately after 2.5 years.

Indeed life has been unbelievable at every step. As a teenager I did actually lived in a dream world. Even for some part of entering adulthood. So when reality hit me, I could not take it. I could not accept the change with grace. Thereby, experiencing despair and disappointment. However, as mentioned above that no life can be perfected without trials.  And with every test you give in life, you learn a lesson and become wiser.

Thanks to my family and friends and some official colleagues/managers for helping me accomplish a lot in all aspects of life. And thank god for showering countless blessings on me always. But the best of all is and will always be my daughter, Ashwika.

From being pregnant to going through umpteen hormonal changes, being impatient and agitated and what not, the result was a beautiful, angelic blessing. She has taught me that the purest and truest love is that of a parent. Be it a mother or a father. We all do love our spouses or parents or siblings, but that love is “conditional”. We expect, we complain and we judge. But the love for our child, is selfless, at least till the time a child is actually a child and not an adult. The moment a baby becomes an adult, even he/she has to “meet the expectations” of parents (Expression: Smiling sarcastically). Having said that, the parental love still is unconditional and pure.

I thank god for already showing me heaven on earth through eyes of my daughter, in her smile, in her touch, in the way she calls me, and in everything she does.

So I do acknowledge life for giving me many reasons to be happy, for throwing me in situations where I am lost, I don’t know what to do, then helping me find solutions through various sources, for making me love it with all its complexity.

“Don’t be in rush to figure everything out. Embrace the unknown and let your life surprise you.” – Anonymous.

Leave a Reply

